Club AGM – Thursday 24th November. Shoulder of Mutton, Mytholmroyd

We will announce the club annual award winners at the annual general meeting on Thursday 24 November. We have a great shortlist of nominees with some fabulous triathlon performances, and now it’s time to vote. So please let me have your votes . All paid-up club members are eligible to vote.

Do have a look at the race reports section of the club website for details of nominees’ performances to help you make your decisions.

Nominations so far are:

Best female – Sarah Vickers,  Anne Johnson

Best Male  –  Chris Lees,  Jamie Fradgley,  Andy Lynex

Most Improved – Anne Johnson,  Craig Barker

Fickle Finger – Fiona Christian

Chairman’s award
– Simon Fox: for excellent work in procuring a new supplier for club kit, as well as his triathlon activity;
– Anne Johnson: for revamping the club website and doing a sterling job on club communications, as well as her triathlon achievements.
– Roger Northrop: for (1) organising the club aquathlon; and (2) continuing to attend club training sessions, even when injury put him out of training himself, to offer support and advice to other club members.

Reminder of the AGM location: Shoulder of Mutton pub in mytholmroyd (2 minutes walk from the railway station). We’ve booked the back room for our meeting. The pub serves food in the evening if you fancy it.